In My READING Era

Tomorrow, the new Taylor Swift album, The Tortured Poets Department drops*.

I’m not a Swiftie…but my students are. So, tomorrow our library lunch recess will be all Taylor!

  • Reading TS biographies.
  • Making bracelets.
  • Listening to her new album.
  • And coloring!

The web has a host of coloring pages, but these two were free and elementary-appropriate (trust me on this: some coloring pages look cute, but they include very non-elementary-appropriate doodles!)

Taylor Swift bracelet coloring sheet

Taylor playing guitar coloring sheet

Here’s my contribution: an IN MY READING ERA coloring sheet, created with Canva. Click & download for FREE!

*It’s also National Poetry Month. And poetry & song lyrics, to me, go hand in hand. AND the new album includes the word ‘poets’. I’m taking it!

Always your librarian, arika

Leave a Reply. Thanks!