2017 Sasquatch Award nominees

It’s a sunny Sunday in Seattle, but that didn’t stop my friends on the Sasquatch committee! They met today and have announced the dozen nominees for the 2016-2017 school year.

The 2017 Sasquatch Award Nominees

  • The Iron Trial by Holly Black & Cassandra Clare
  • Kinda Like Brothers by Coe Booth
  • Gaby Lost and Found by Angela Cervantes
  • Mountain Dog by Margarita Engle
  • A Song for Bijou by Josh Farrar
  • Space Case by Stuart Gibbs
  • The Vine Basket by Josanne La Valley
  • Dash by Kirby Larson
  • The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher by Dana Alison Levy
  • Zane and the Hurricane by Rodman Philbrick
  • Eddie Red Undercover: Mystery on Museum Mile by Marcia Wells
  • The Forbidden Library by Django Wexler

For more on the Sasquatch Award, visit their official website.

AND! Please comment on any nominated title you love, your students love, or one that you’re curious about. Me? I LOVED The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher. My students adore Stuart Gibbs and will like that Space Case is on the list.  And I can’t wait to read A Song for Bijou and The Forbidden Library, among others.

8 thoughts on “2017 Sasquatch Award nominees

  1. Laura Slough

    I’ve placed holds on almost all of them and some were available right away! Thank you so much for keeping me in the loop!!! I am thirsty for a new book! -Laura

    Reply
    1. ajdickens Post author

      Laura! So glad you find the blog useful. Happy reading, and let me know which titles you love (or don’t!). We miss you in the halls! 🙂 arika

      Reply
    1. ajdickens Post author

      Yes! Let me find the links, and I’ll post them. One of the librarians in my district made a powerpoint (or Prezi…I forget) with all the trailers she found. With her blessing, I will post it. 🙂

      Reply
  2. Rhonda Howard

    Hi Amika,
    Do you by chance have a 2016-2017 Award Nominee image you can share? I see you had one for 2015 – 2016. I’d like to make a page of many images so I can put them on the books.
    Thank you,
    Rhonda Howard

    Reply
      1. ajdickens Post author

        Hello Rhonda!
        You know, I didn’t make one last year because I thought “why bother?”…but it seems I should have! I have time today and will post one on the page. Thank you for asking and reading the blog!
        🙂 arika

        Reply

Leave a Reply. Thanks!

