2015 SLJ Summit in Seattle!

Can’t quite believe it’s almost time.

The SLJ Leadership Summit is this week.  It’s free.  And it’s coming at you from Seattle.  Yes: SEATTLE!

SLJ-summit

Friday afternoon is busy-busy, with a focus group, reception, and meetup.  That’s after teaching all day.  Saturday features breakfast, keynotes, panel discussions (including my colleague Tara Jones!), author signings, and giveaways.  The fun ends Sunday, with even more opportunities to learn.  What a professional development-filled opportunity. And it’s in my backyard. I CANNOT WAIT!

With my school’s social-emotional learning focus, I am very excited to hear Greg Bennett, from UW Tacoma, present on the Whole Child Initiative.

Not able to make it out to the NW? I’ll on Twitter, sharing pictures, ideas and take-aways using the hashtag #SLJSummit.  Follow along!

Finally, a shout-out to my husband, who is tackling school pick-ups, soccer games, and a sleepover so I can give my 110% to the event. Love you.

Leave a Reply. Thanks!

