2015-2016 Sasquatch Award Nominees


Hot off the presses: the nominees for the 2015-2016 Sasquatch Award, the chapter book award for grades 3-6 in Washington State, have just been announced!

  • Jinx by Sage Blackwood
  • Star Wars: Jedi Academy by Jeffrey Brown
  • Serafina’s Promise by Ann E. Burg
  • Monster on the HIll by Rob Harrell
  • The Great Trouble by Deborah Hopkinson
  • One for the Murphy’s by Lynda Mullaly Hunt
  • The Thing About Luck by Cynthia Kadohata
  • The Adventures of a South Pole Pig by Chris Kurtz
  • The 14 Fibs of Gregory K. by Greg Pincus
  • Rump by Liesl Shurtliff
  • The Screaming Staircase by Jonathan Stroud
  • The Prairie Thief by Melissa Wiley

Each year, a group of dedicated librarians read dozens of books and deliberate for hours to decide the twelve nominees for grades 3-6.  Such a tough job…and such fun, too (spoken as a former committee member!).

Nicely done, colleagues! So proud of the hard work you put in over the last year.  And so excited to read (and reread) the nominees.  Amazon/University Bookstore, here I come.

6 thoughts on “2015-2016 Sasquatch Award Nominees

    1. ajdickens Post author

      Thank YOU for writing Serafina (and for reading the blog)! Looking forward to getting her story into the hands of many readers this fall!!

  1. Pingback: Top 10 graphic novels of 2016 | Librarian Arika

  2. Pingback: Top 10 Fiction of 2016 | Librarian Arika

Leave a Reply. Thanks!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s