2015 ALA Youth Media Awards

What a morning!  Entirely too much tea & Twitter before 7:00am, but so worth it to follow the live webcast awarding the best of children’s lit at ALA Midwinter.  Here’s the list of winners. Within the week, I’ll share some thoughts on the awards and winners.


2015 Newbery Medal Winner: The Crossover by Kwame Alexander

the crossover by kwame alexander

2015 Newbery Honor Titles:

2015 Caldecott Medal Winner: The Adventures of Beekle written and illustrated by Dan Santat


2015 Caldecott Honor Titles:

2015 Theodore Seuss Geisel Award: You Are (Not) Small by Anna Kang


2015 Theodore Seuss Geisel Honor Titles:

2015 Siebert Medal for Nonfiction: The Right Word: Roget and His Thesaurus by Jen Bryant


2015 Siebert Honor Titles:

2015 Pura Belpre Medal for Illustration: Viva Frida written and illustrated by Yuyi Morales


2015 Pura Belpre Honor Titles for Illustration:

2015 Printz Award for YA Literature: I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson


2015 Printz Honor Titles:

2015 Coretta Scott King Book Awards Illustrator Winner: Firebird illustrated by Christopher Myers, written by Misty Copeland


2015 Coretta Scott King Book Awards Illustrator Honor Titles:

2015 Stonewall Book Award Winner: This Day in June by Gayle E. Pittman


2015 Schneider Family Book Award – Young Children’s:  A Boy and A Jaguar by Alan Rabinowitz


2015 Schneider Family Book Award – Middle Grades: Rain, Reign by Ann M. Martin


Other notable moments from the webcast:

For more info on each award, visit I Love Libraries or ALA.

Leave a Reply. Thanks!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s