It’s been a year…

blog-birthday1One year ago – 365 days – I started blogging at LibrarianArika, a handle I adopted as a grad student at South Carolina long ago.

And what a year it has been.  Over 200 posts.  Visitors from around the US and the world.  A blog where my world – books, libraries, teaching, reading and children – came together.  I truly cannot believe that I pulled this off.

To my friends, colleagues, and library book nerds near and far – THANK YOU for reading what I write.  THANK YOU for your kind words.  THANK YOU for inspiring me to post on days when I just want to be a couch potato.  THANK YOU, ultimately, for caring.  Because I do care – passionately – about the work that I do as a librarian.  

And – because my lovely children, J&H, can’t imagine a birthday without presents – I have a gift for you: a book giveaway! 

WP_20140923_001

Take a look at these goodies.  The winner may choose one of the following: the *signed* in 2004 copy of Walter Wick’s Can You See What I See? Cool Collections, the advance readers copy of Star Wars Jedi Academy: Return of the Padawan!, or the *signed* copy of Ally Condie’s Reached.  Enter via comment which book you’d most like to win, and I’ll email one winner.  Entries end Saturday, 9/27 at midnight PST.

And again, thank you.  Birthdays are lovely, but they’re even better with friends.

3 thoughts on “It’s been a year…

  1. kariannwrites

    I didn’t realize Reached was signed! past the deadline and having a ball with it, I would have vicariously sent a reply for my niece in Yelm, WA. That’s a great birthday present 🙂 Hope it was a good one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply. Thanks!

