Vegas, here I come!

PrintI’m heading down to the American Library Association Annual Conference tomorrow morning, which happens to be in Las Vegas this year. To say that I am So Excited is a large understatement. I *love* ALA’s conferences, and I’ve been lucky enough to attend a few. The annual summer conference, though, is the granddaddy of them all: tons of exhibitors, galleys galore, amazing book-themed sessions, networking and connecting, and the Newbery-Caldecott Banquet!

I should be packing right now. I’ve got stuff scattered throughout my house: itineraries, business cards, clothes…and shoes. Always shoes. Too many shoes! In fact, Shoe Dog would love my house! I’m trying to pack super-light: less space for shoes equals more space to bring back books, after all!

WP_20140626_005

shoe-dog-megan-mcdonald

No promises, but I’ll do my best to check in and post during Conference. I promise tons of photos of the newest books and ideas out there (my phone’s camera is my favorite note-taking device!). And, of course, pics from the banquet honoring Kate DiCamillo and Brian Flora.

Now, back to packing and shoe de-selection!

Leave a Reply. Thanks!

