Top Ten Tuesday!

I recently stumbled across The Broke and The Bookish blog’s Top Ten Tuesday.  While I’m still committed to Read-Aloud Tuesday, I figure I can chime in every once in a while.  And today’s topic is one close to my nerd heart: Top Ten Bookish Things (That Aren’t Books) That I’d Like To Own.

To be fair: I took liberty here.  Bookish items, along with library / librarian-themed items, made the list.  And I only have 9…because I’ll be looking for #10 among the many posts over at TB&TB later today.

Here we go!

  1. Paul Mccobb-style Midcentury Original vintage library Card Catalog Maple 1950’s!  Be still my nerd librarian heart.  I so want one of these.
  2. Kate Spade Required Reading Bon Shopper  I love handbags.  I love books.  I hate that I missed this in the shops.
  3. Ezra Jack Keats – One Winter Morning Peter Woke Up Archival Giclee Print  Peter is my all-time favorite character from children’s books.  I will own this one day.
  4. The Stacked Whatever Quilt  Yes, please.  Perfect for snuggling while reading!
  5. Jon Klassen print from Extra Yarn, page 17  Another favorite.  KIassen is brilliant.
  6. Lego Harry Potter Hogwarts Castle (4842)  Nerd alert!  I love Legos.  I love HP.  I hate that I didn’t know that Lego sets are commonly retired when HP Legos were all the rage.
  7. Patagonia Lightweight Merino Cardigan in wide café stripe/forge grey  Cardigan with stripes.  Add it to my crazy-large collection (I already own one of these in tan, and it is my fav!)
  8. Cheryl Sorg Custom Thumbprint Portrait (using favorite book titles, natch)  So expensive, but so unique.
  9. I’ve Tread Them All Socks  Cheap and cute!  I bet all my K students would comment on them 🙂

Is there something missing from the list?  Let me know!

Leave a Reply. Thanks!

