Better Off Friends

better-off-friends

Better Off Friends by Elizabeth Eulberg

7 word review: Best friends without romance? Meet Macallan, Levi.

YA, Realistic Fiction. Stand-alone novel. Share with ages 13-17.

Macallan and Levi have been BFF’s since he moved to Wisconsin in 7th grade. Now, as high school seniors, they look back on their friendship and reflect: is it possible to be friends without romance? And if they tried – would the romantic relationship be worth it? A quick and light read with some food for thought (what happens when Macallan’s best girlfriend starts dating Levi?), this is the perfect beach / Spring Break book. A little bit romance, a little bit middle/high school drama, this was pure fun. Fans of Sarah Dessen, Better off Friends is right up your alley.

Leave a Reply. Thanks!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s