Jessica Darling’s It List

A couple of weeks ago, as I browsed Facebook, I entered a giveaway for a copy of Megan McCafferty’s newest book, Jessica Darling’s It List.  Suffice to say, I wanted to win.  I’ve been reading the YA adventures of Jessica for the last 10 years, and I was eager to read the new, perfect-for-tweens adventure.

http://www.hachettebookgroup.com/titles/megan-mccafferty/jessica-darlings-it-list/9780316244992/

Fast forward to last Saturday.

WP_20130928_010

Yes!  A trip to the mailbox in the pouring rain was worth it!  Winner, winner, book after dinner!

I LOVED the 7th grade Jessica in her struggles with the cliques, clothing drama, and social awkwardness that is middle school.  Better, I love that I get to share the newest book with the students I teach.

Oh, and did I forget to mention…it was signed!  Hoo and Ray!

Thanks again, Megan.  I cannot wait to get this book into the hands of my students this week!

One thought on “Jessica Darling’s It List

  1. Pingback: Using Facebook for professional development | Librarian Arika

Leave a Reply. Thanks!

